Welcome…

Thank you for finding my blog; I hope you enjoy reading it.

So why am I writing a business blog?

In answer to that, I guess I need to start at the beginning. I’ve never been one for lots of rules and taking orders from other people. I know it’s a fact of life and at some point we all have to, but I wanted to minimise these things as much as I possibly could and so at the age of 21 I started my first business.

As both my business and my commitments grew (a mortgage and a growing family) so did the rules and having to do what others say. But I still wanted to ‘play’ a little in business and at the same time earn some extra money for the fun things I wanted that my mortgage payments wouldn’t let me have, and so I’ve always been involved with other businesses; most successful but some not so.

Building businesses successfully from scratch, coupled with the knowledge gained of other business sectors has given me not only a great deal of enjoyment but also invaluable practical experiences.

For the past six years I have concentrated on being a business mentor as I’ve found over the years that I really enjoy helping other business owners and they benefit from a greater confidence and a broader perspective on both business matters and life.

However, mentoring by its very nature requires me to work with an individual to a high level of trust and understanding, so by writing this blog my hope is that I can share my insights with people, just like you, as your business grows.

Author: David Wimblett

Business Mentor helping SMEs build their businesses by finding the right customers and having belief in their vision. Have run my own businesses from 21 and live in Chilworth, Guildford, Surrey with my wife. We have four grown-up sons. Author of 'The 10 Year Breakfast' and 'BNI: One Bite at a Time'.

Leave a Reply

